ABOUT US

ENERGY CONSULT PRÜFGESELLSCHAFT – BETTER SAFETY, BETTER QUALITY, BETTER PERFORMANCE

Founded in 2017, the inspections company ensures your wind turbines are technically flawless and operate safely. As a subsidiary of energy consult, we benefit from 25 years of experience in wind turbine technology and occupational safety. Our employees are familiar with most turbines, including possible faults or malfunctions from which you also can benefit. We work efficiently and maximise our know-how.
Rely on our experience when it comes to regular inspections of your wind turbines. Our experts carefully carry out the checks on the machines, rotor blades and supporting structure. This reduces the risk of you losing downtime, safety complaints or even insurance coverage.

Henning Wegner

Managing Director of energy consult Prüfgesellschaft GmbH

Henning Wegner has been a member of the management board of energy consult Prüfgesellschaft since its founding. He is responsible for the management and organisation of employees in Husum, Sales and Order Processing. He develops and expands corporate structures thanks to an eye for customer requirements, the political and economic situation and the future of the market.

“I see the inspections company as the part of the company in which the technical knowledge about the quality and condition of the wind turbine takes place in close dialogue with everyone involved! This means that our many years of experience in the group of companies gives us the competence to evaluate and document the condition of wind turbines at any age on the one hand but also to recognise current technical and/or qualitative limitations and to incorporate them into the know-how of the group of companies on the other hand. In my opinion, the inspections company is a supporting pillar in the operative business of wind turbines. The inspections company monitors compliance with technically safe operation of both in-house and external wind turbines yet also enables us to optimise our technical know-how across manufacturers. Our aim is to be perceived as a competent and leading supplier in this cycle.”

EXPERIENCE AND COMPETENCE

Henning Wegner worked as a manager in various companies including as Service Manager Germany at Vestas, as Division Manager Offshore Service at REpower (known as SENVION today), as Service Manager at Availon and as an independent consultant for ProSOCON before joining energy consult. His technical and commercial training and the stages of his professional career, has given Henning Wegner in-depth industry knowledge spanning 15 years.

IN PERSON

Outgoing, extroverted and open to new ideas, Henning Wegner believes in open communication in management and with the employees of energy consult. He is a team player, involves all employees in decision-making processes and attaches importance to them helping to shape change.

Malte Mehrtens

Managing Director of Technology of energy consult Prüfgesellschaft

Malte Mehrtens has been technical manager and authorised signatory at energy consult since 2014 and has served as Managing Director since the founding of energy consult Prüfgesellschaft. Always focusing on technical issues, he is also however, familiar with commercial requirements and influences. Technical innovations and software applications from monitoring to technical reporting are components of his overall technical management.

“ The inspections company is your first contact for expert reports, DGUV V3 tests, as well as many other technical tests that are necessary or technically reasonable for wind turbines. When conducting all these important measures, I pay attention to offering a high level of quality, reliability and independence of our experts and the expert reports prepared. Our experts therefore not only receive the necessary technical training but are also regularly trained on new turbine types and have been active in the wind energy industry for many years. Our recognised membership in the advisory board of experts of the BWE (German Wind Energy Association) is an attest to this experience and competence”.

EXPERIENCE AND COMPETENCE

Malte Mehrtens is familiar with every market development to evolve since the beginning of the new millennium. He served as Technical Manager of the Operations Management Department of PNE WIND AG / PNE WIND Betriebsführungs GmbH from 2009 until the end of 2013. He began monitoring and operating wind turbines and played a fundamental role in developing this area as early as the end of the 1990s. His many years of activity in wind energy began in 1998 in service of a well-known manufacturer of wind turbines.

IN PERSON

Malte Mehrtens is well respected in the team for his good overall understanding of the value chain, projects and customer expectations. His leadership style is marked by his know-how and goal-oriented communication. His friendly manner strengthens constructive cooperation with colleagues, employees and the entire management team.

Our Services

Maintaining your wind turbines in perfect condition is essential to ensure maximum return on your investment. We coordinate all safety-related technical inspections and checks for you quickly and flexibly.

LEARN MORE

Jobs at energy consult

Work in a future-oriented company that helps shape the wind energy industry with commitment and professional competence.

LEARN MORE

Über uns

energy consult Prüfgesellschaft – mehr Sicherheit, mehr Qualität, mehr Leistung

Die 2017 gegründete energy consult Prüfgesellschaft sorgt für einen technisch einwandfreien, sicheren Betrieb Ihrer Windenergieanlagen. Als Tochterunternehmen der energy consult profitieren wir von 25 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich der Windenergieanlagentechnik und Arbeitssicherheit. Unsere Mitarbeiter kennen die meisten Anlagen inklusive der möglichen Fehler oder Störungen; davon profitieren auch Sie. Effizienz und Know-how prägen unsere Arbeitsweise.

Vertrauen Sie bei der regelmäßigen Prüfung Ihrer Windenergieanlagen auf unsere Erfahrung. Unsere Sachverständigen führen die Checks an den Maschinen, den Rotorblättern und der Tragstruktur sorgfältig aus. Somit reduziert sich für Sie das Risiko von Ausfallzeiten, Sicherheitsbeanstandungen oder sogar den Versicherungsschutz zu verlieren.

Henning Wegner

Geschäftsführer der energy consult Prüfgesellschaft GmbH

Henning Wegner ist seit Gründung in der Geschäftsführung der energy consult Prüfgesellschaft. Er verantwortet die Führung und Organisation der Mitarbeiter in Husum, den Vertrieb und die Auftragssachbearbeitung. Mit einem Blick für Kundenwünsche, die politische und wirtschaftliche Situation und die Zukunft des Marktes entwickelt er die Unternehmensstrukturen und baut dies aus.

„Die Prüfgesellschaft ist für mich der Teil des Unternehmens in dem das technische Wissen über Qualität und Zustand der Windenergieanlage im Dialog stattfindet! Soll heißen unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der Unternehmensgruppe überträgt uns die Kompetenz den Zustand von Windenergieanlagen in jedem Alter zu bewerten und zu dokumentieren auf der einen Seite, aber auch aktuelle technische und/oder qualitative Einschränkungen zu erkennen und in das Know How in die  Unternehmensgruppe einfließen zu lassen. Für mich ist die Prüfgesellschaft eine tragende Säule im operativen Betrieb von Windenergieanlagen. Die Prüfgesellschaft überwacht die Einhaltung eines technisch sicheren Betriebs unserer und externer Windenergieanlage, ermöglicht uns aber auch unser technisches KnowHow herstellerübergreifend zu optimieren. In diesem Kreislauf wollen wir als kompetenter und führender Anbieter wahrgenommen werden.“

ERFAHRUNG UND KOMPETENZ

Henning Wegner war in verschiedenen Unternehmen leitend tätig, bevor er zu energy consult wechselte, darunter als Serviceleiter Deutschland bei Vestas, als Bereichsleiter Offshore Service bei REpower (heute SENVION), als Servicemanager bei Availon sowie als selbständiger Berater von ProSOCON. Durch seine technische und kaufmännische Ausbildung und die Stationen seines Berufslebens kennt Henning Wegner die Branche bereits seit 15 Jahren ganz genau.

PERSÖNLICH

Kontaktbezogen, extrovertiert und offen für Neues steht Henning Wegner für die gute Kommunikation im Management und mit den Mitarbeitern von energy consult. Er arbeitet teamorientiert, bindet alle Mitarbeiter in Entscheidungsprozesse ein und legt Wert darauf, dass sie Veränderungen mitgestalten.

Malte Mehrtens

Geschäftsführer Technik der energy consult Prüfgesellschaft

Seit 2014 ist Malte Mehrtens Technischer Leiter und Prokurist bei energy consult und seit Gründung der energy consult Prüfgesellschaft als Geschäftsführer eingesetzt. Immer mit dem Fokus auf technische Belange kennt er sich jedoch auch mit den kaufmännischen Anforderungen und Einflüssen aus. Technische Neuerungen und Softwareapplikationen von der Überwachung bis zur technischen Berichterstattung sind Bestandteile seiner gesamttechnischen Leitung.

„Die energy consult Prüfgesellschaft ist Ihr erster Ansprechpartner für Sachverständigen-Gutachten, DGUV V3 Prüfungen, sowie viele weitere technische Prüfungen, die für Windenergieanlagen erforderlich oder technisch sinnvoll sind. Bei all diesen wichtigen Maßnahmen achte ich auf ein hohes Maß bezüglich der Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Unabhängigkeit unserer Sachverständigen und der erstellten Gutachten. Unsere Sachverständigen erhalten daher nicht nur die erforderlichen technischen Schulungen, sondern werden zusätzlich regelmäßig auf neue Anlagentypen geschult und sind bereits seit vielen Jahren in der Windenergie tätig. Unsere Anerkannte Mitgliedschaft im Sachverständigenbeirat des BWE belegt diese Erfahrung und Kompetenz.“

ERFAHRUNG UND KOMPETENZ

Seit Beginn des neuen Jahrtausends kennt Malte Mehrtens jede Marktentwicklung. Von 2009 bis Ende 2013 war er Technischer Leiter der Betriebsführungsabteilung der PNE WIND AG / PNE WIND Betriebsführungs GmbH. Bereits Ende der 1990er Jahre begann er mit der Überwachung und dem Betrieb von Windenergieanlagen und hat diesen Bereich grundlegend mit aufgebaut. Seine langjährige Tätigkeit in der Windenergie begann 1998 im Service eines namhaften Herstellers für Windenergieanlagen.

PERSÖNLICH

Malte Mehrtens wird im Team geschätzt für sein gutes Gesamtverständnis der Wertschöpfungskette, von Projekten und Kundenerwartungen. Sein Know-how und seine zielorientierte Kommunikation machen seinen Führungs-Charakter aus. Seine umgängliche Art stärkt die konstruktive Zusammenarbeit mit Kollegen, Mitarbeitern und im gesamten Management-Team.

Unsere Leistungen

Ein technisch einwandfreier Zustand Ihrer Windenergieanlagen ist maßgeblich, um eine maximale Rendite Ihres Investments sicherzustellen. Für Sie koordinieren wir schnell und flexibel alle sicherheitsbedingten technischen Inspektionen und Überprüfungen.

Mehr erfahren

Karriere bei Energy Consult

Arbeiten Sie in einem zukunftsorientierten Unternehmen, das mit Engagement und fachlicher Kompetenz die Windenergie Branche mitgestaltet.

Mehr erfahren